Broccoli!

Just a quick post today, because I am taking a break from studying for my last exam.  I just couldn’t contain my enthusiasm about the first head of broccoli that I have ever produced!

Image

Also notice the improved photo quality – I love my big camera!

     I have tried to grow broccoli in containers before but it has never formed a head.  In addition, I think this is from one of the broccoli plants that I started from seed, which is quite exciting, though I will have to go back and look at exactly which variety it is, since I had started a couple of different kinds (some from seed in the garden and some indoors).  I didn’t even think to look at the label earlier because I couldn’t wait to harvest it and eat it.

 Broccoli From Above

It was a pretty good size, 5 – 6″ across

     As soon as I got home, I cut it up and roasted it with olive oil, salt, and pepper, in a 400 degree oven for about 15 minutes.  Delicious!

Cooked broccoli

One thought on “Broccoli!

  1. dianemorey@q.com says:

    I have been thinking of you today. Glad to hear. Give me a call when you have time. Great broccoli— Study hard. Love, Nana

Leave a Reply

